Words by Jibril Osman

Drain Gang de facto leader Bladee has released his sophomore album, “Red Light” today. The Swedish born artist surprised fans last month when he tweeted out, “My management said announce that I have an album on May 11 and a show in London May 16.” Bladee has been surprising fans a lot lately, back in December of last year, Bladee released a mixtape with little to no notice called, “Working on Dying.” The name of the tape coming from the Philadelphia producer collective of the same name, consisting of F1lthy, Oogie Mane, Forza, Brandon Finessin and The Loosie Man. Working on Dying produced the majority of the tape, with Drain Gang member Whitearmor getting production credit on the song, “Gatekeeper.” Additionally, the 9-track tape featured fellow Sweden, Sad Boy associate Yung Lean, Drain Gang member ECCO2K and rapper Black Kray. And now when it comes to the new 14-track release “Red Light” the album’s only features comes from Bala Club’s Uli K and ECCO2k. On the production side, the album is executive produced by Whitearmor with additional production coming from Sad Boy’s Yung Sherman and Gud and Australian producer RipSquadd.

Bladee “Red Light” Tracklist

  1. 1D
  2. Golden Boy
  3. Westfield
  4. Fake News
  5. Steve Jobs
  6. Obedient (Feat. ECCO2K)
  7. For You (Feat. ECCO2K)
  8. Hex
  9. Nike Just Do It
  10. That Thing You Do (Feat. Uli K)
  11. Decay
  12. College Boy
  13. Puppet Master
  14. I’m Goofy

Stream “Red Light” now.