Words by Jibril Osman

Atlanta’s Playboi Carti jumped into the music scene through Soundcloud from his song, “Broke Boi” amassing millions of plays in 2014. It would then take 3 years for Carti to give his fans a full-fledged project, but the wait ended up being worth it. In 2017, Carti released his self-titled project with the major single, “Magnolia” from the tape taking the rapper to another level. And after starting his career with Awful Records, Carti linked up with A$AP Rocky and the A$AP Mob during this time, leaving Awful and signing with Rocky’s AWGE collective and signing a partnership deal with Interscope Records. Now since releasing the self-titled debut last year, Carti has been relatively quiet until today. Today, the rapper has released a surprise 19 track album called, “Die Lit.” The album features Skepta, Travis Scott, Nicki Minaj, P’ierre Bourne, Bryson Tiller, Chief Keef, Gunna, Red ColdHearted, Young Thug and Young Nudy. And when it comes to the production side, the album is mostly handled by producer P’ierre Bourne, but production does come from other producers too like Don Cannon on the song, “No Time,” featuring Gunna, producer Maaly Raw on the song, “Shoota,” and producer ArtDealer on the intro song, “Long Time,” and the producer IndigoChildRick on the song, “Lean 4 Real” featuring Skepta.


Playboi Carti “Die Lit” Tracklist

    1. Long Time (Intro)
    2. R.I.P
    3. Lean 4 Real (Feat. Skepta)
    4. Old Money
    5. Love Hurts (Feat. Travis Scott)
    6. Shoota (Feat. Lil Uzi Vert)
    7. Right Now (Feat. P’erre Bourne)
    8. Poke It Out (Feat. Nicki Minaj)
    9. Fell in Love (Feat. Bryson Tiller)
    10. Home (KOD)
    11. Foreign
    12. Pull Up
    13. Mileage (Feat. Chief Keef)
    14. FlatBed Freestyle
    15. No Time (Feat. Gunna)
    16. Middle of the Summer (Feat. Red ColdHearted)
    17. Choppa Won’t Miss (Feat. Young Thug
    18. R.I.P Fredo (Feat. Young Nudy)
    19. Top (Feat. P’erre Bourne)

Stream “Die Lit” now.